Tags

Taylor Swift Tag!

I don’t really speak about it much on this blog bc I pretty much exclusively blog about books, but I really, really love Taylor Swift! I’ve been a fan since debut released 13 years ago and have been obsessed since :). So when I saw this tag I thought it would be perfect to do because it incorporates two of my biggest loves: Taylor Swift and reading. You can find the original post here, on Mari’s blog!

Rules

  • Know somebody who loves Taylor? Tag them! If you don’t know of anybody though, that’s okay too, you should still do the tag!
  • Link back to the original post so she’ll get a notification that you did it and she can come see your answers! Also because crediting creators is nice.
  • Feel free to use any of her graphics or make your own if you want!

I honestly don’t cry at books. I’ll feel sad but I never really cry. The book I have the clearest memory about crying while reading was Dewey: The Small-Town Library Cat Who Touched the World by Brett Witter and Vicki Myron.

Some of my favorite covers are any of Kiera Cass’ covers, Renegade by J.A. Souders, WIndfall by Jennifer E. Smith, and Unrivaled (the OG cover, not the ugly new ones) by Alyson Noël.

Maxon and America from The Selection are my absolute favorite bookish couple ever. I’ve been re-reading the books this year and it’s bringing back all the feels when I see them together!

I find that many coming-of-age stories re-use the same plot points (parent’s death, etc.), so I don’t read them.

I don’t really have any bookish regrets.

The book I most clearly remember loving in my childhood was The Little Red Hen Makes a Pizza by Philemon Sturges. I don’t remember what specifically got me about that book but I remember checking it out and reading it all the time.

Illuminae! I really love how the hardcovers turn out with the words on the book itself that fit into the words on the slipcover.

Most recently, it was Somewhere Only We Know by Maureen Goo. I absolutely LOVE romances with a musical artist and was super pumped that another one was being released as I feel this romance is one of the rarer types in YA nowadays. But the male MC, Jack, and his motives made me really uncomfortable while reading and I never got on board with the ship.

I honestly am not really into the enemies to lovers trope. I recently read the first Shatter Me trilogy and the biggest struggle for me was how Mafi tried to make everyone forget about how awful Warner was with a few excuses and then him being all nice.

For this one, Imma have to go back to the Selection. The Selection series is one that I have always considered a favorite and one that got me obsessed with royal romance in YA.

I can’t really understand collectible editions. By collectible editions, I mean the re-release of old books with new covers and bonus content, not special editions that feature bonus content. I plan on explaining this further in a later post!

The Matched trilogy by Ally Condie. I figured out pretty early on in the first book how the whole trilogy would end and stopped reading. There just wasn’t any fun in reading a trilogy where I knew how it would all end up in the first half of the first book.

I can’t really re-read books (there’s so much out there + I already know what happens!) so there’s not really a specific book I go back to. Reading in general is more of my go to place when I need to just escape for a little while.

I don’t know that many people in the blogging community, let alone people in the community who like Taylor so if you like her, feel free to participate in the tag! Also, tag me and Mari so we can find some fellow bookish Swifties!

3 thoughts on “Taylor Swift Tag!”

Leave your thoughts below!